2012 Rockleigh Criterium Noel C. Young Championship Trophy Series

2012 Rockleigh leader's jersey by Volvo

2012 Rockleigh Crit Series Leaders Jersey sponsored by Volvo
Jersey design by Death Row Velo

Announcing the Rockleigh Criterium Noel C. Young Champtionship Trophy!

To honor the memory of a true friend of cycling and our dear friend, colleague and mentor, the Rockleigh Criterium series championship has been named the Noel C. Young Championship Trophy.

The series leaders jersey (sponsored by Volvo!) carries a memorial in Noel's honor and the number 54, which was Noel's number back when he was a nationally ranked motorcross and flat track racer.

Series I and II Championships: Six week series. Separate championships for 1/2/3 and 4/5 races.
Top 10 places each week are awarded series points - (15,13,11,9,7,5,4,3,2,1)

Results Series I
May 31
June 7
June 14 1/2/3
June 21 1/2/3
June 28 1/2/3 4/5
July 5 1/2/3 4/5
OVERALL standings for
Series I
1/2/3 4/5


Cat 1/2/3
1st: Michael Zak
2nd: Zachary Koop
3rd: Frank O'Reilly

Cat 4/5
1st: William Lopez
2nd: Richard Quezada
3rd: Kelvin Savinon


Cat 1/2/3
1st: Zachary Koop
2nd/3rd Tie: Frank O'Reilly - Matt Doran

Cat 4/5
1st: Richard Quezada
2nd: Lainel Stewart
3rd: Brian Guenther

Results Series II
July 12 1/2/3 4/5
July 19 1/2/3 4/5
July 26 Rain Out Rain Out
August 2 1/2/3 4/5
Aug 9 1/2/3 4/5
Aug 16 1/2/3 4/5
OVERALL standings for series II 1/2/3 4/5

Rockleigh Criterium Association
Questions or comments? Contact us: email