2011 Rockleigh Criterium Noel C. Young Championship Trophy Series

leaders jersey
2011 Rockleigh Crit Series Leaders Jersey sponsored by Volvo

Announcing the Rockleigh Criterium Noel C. Young Champtionship Trophy!

To honor the memory of a true friend of cycling and our dear friend, colleague and mentor, the Rockleigh Criterium series championship has been named the Noel C. Young Championship Trophy.

The series leaders jersey (sponsored by Volvo!) carries a memorial in Noel's honor and the number 54, which was Noel's number back when he was a nationally ranked motorcross and flat track racer.

Series I Championships: Seven week series. Separate championships for 1/2/3 and 4/5 races.
Top 10 places each week are awarded series points - (15,13,11,9,7,5,4,3,2,1)

Results Series I
May 19
May 26
June 2 1/2/3
June 9 1/2/3
June 16 1/2/3 4/5
June 23 Rain Out
Rain Out
June 30 1/2/3
OVERALL standings for
Series I
1/2/3 4/5

Congratulations Series I Champions

Cat 1/2/3
1st Greg Olsen
2nd Gavriel Epstein
3rd Wilson Vasquez

Cat 4/5
1st Dylan Lowe
2nd Pedro Depena
3rd Michael Zak

Congratulations Series II Champions

Cat 1/2/3

First: Euri Madera
Second: Greg Olsen
Third: Dylan Lowe

Cat 4/5

First: John Blake
Second: Pedro Depena
Third: Anthony Fatuzzo

Results Series II
July 7 1/2/3 4/5
July 14 1/2/3 4/5
July 21 1/2/3 4/5
July 28 1/2/3 4/5
Aug 4 1/2/3 4/5
Aug 11 1/2/3 4/5
Aug 18 1/2/3 4/5
FINAL OVERALL standings for series II 1/2/3 4/5

Rockleigh Criterium Association
Questions or comments? Contact us: email